You are being redirected to the Paradise Management web site


Paradise Breezes Luxury Villa Community

Villa Exotica

Starting at $365 per night / $2,413 per week


Dec 30, 2018  

Gorgeous Place! - The house is gorgeous, close to fun activities and nice beaches, but far enough to be quiet and relaxing at night. We were four couples and had enough space and privacy. - Laura E.

Nov 29, 2018  

Celebrating my 50th Birthday with Friends - I recently stayed at Villa Exotica with friends. The house was perfect for our group of 7. There isn't enough that can be said about Oscar and the service he provides. He was really responsive in helping with our airport shuttle, ATV excursion, private chefs, massage services and car rental. Everything was as planned and arranged for our stay. Oscar was such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend renting a 4x4 vehicle. The house is close to beaches, markets and local restaurants. Everyone was pleased with the Villa and the services that were provided. This was the perfect way to celebrate my 50th birthday. - Tanya W.

Aug 16, 2018  

BEAUTIFUL HOME IN A GATED AND FENCED JUNGLE - What a wonderful time we had at this mini mansion. The view is out of this world. Villa Exotica is outstanding is so many ways. This gated community of beautiful homes is to die for. Villa Exotica has very large rooms with well appointed kitchen and all the bathrooms are large and well appointed as well. Situated away from traffic and the other homes. The staff at Paradise Breezes is friendly and helpful to the extreme. You can count on us for a repeat visit. Five Star all the way! - Ralph M.

Jul 27, 2018  

Beautiful Home with Amazing Views - Our time at Villa Exotica was amazing! Upon arrival we were nicely greeted by the concierge and the amazing view and a house that was absolutely beautiful and spotless. Beautiful home with stunning views of the ocean that can be seen from every room. The infinity pool is beautiful and so relaxing. The house is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your time there – kitchen items, linens, pillows, beach towels, chairs. The breathtaking views from the house never got old, we could just stare into the distance listening to the jungle sounds for hours. Would definitely stay here again! - Betty F.

Jul 11, 2018  

Absolutely gorgeous, impeccable property - Unbelievable from top to bottom and from the start of our vacation to the very end. Management made sure everything went off without a hitch. A special shout out to Oscar for everything he did prior, during and after our holiday (private shuttle from/to SJO. Car rental when we arrived and much much more) I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this place to other travelers. - Suzanne C.

Jun 02, 2018  

Spectacular Views - Wonderful Accomodations - We truly had an amazing vacation at Villa Exotica. From the moment we arrived we were swept away by this spectacular jungle retreat: the breathtaking views of the ocean, the warm affable welcome by the staff and the serene beauty of this home that is nestled in the mountains and is lovingly embraced by the jungle around it, this is a place that builds lasting memories. Evenings were spent together as a family, sipping cocktails in the infinity pool, watching the sunset slowly over the Pacific ocean while the jungle sounds changed from the distant calls of the howler monkeys to the mating calls of the toads as they settled in for the night. The staff's attention to guests at this home is impeccable. The house was very clean and the housekeeping service was avilable when we needed. Also, we felt very grateful for the welcome gift and for the concierge's attention to our needs at any time when booking activities and services. There was an unexpected situation, but the property manager acted inmediately to offer a solution. An unforgettable vacation in a fantastic home with every luxury you will ever need. Beautifully furnished with elegant and tasteful décor, The staff provides the best in holiday hospitality and accommodation. We will be back. - Isabel C.

May 28, 2018  

Wonderful views. Superb, quiet location. Excellent accommodations. Exceptional concierge! - We loved our stay at Villa Exotica. We spent 8 days there in April 2018. The pictures don't do the place justice. We loved the privacy and seclusion. Oscar, the concierge, was extremely accommodating with booking adventures and taking care of every detail of our stay with ease. All of the rooms were very nice and the kitchen was fully stocked - including a welcome basket of fruits. The kitchen is big enough to make meals if you don't always want to go out. The bedrooms all have fans and AC units. The whole house was comfortable even though it was 90 just about every day. The pool area is very relaxing. We also used the grill a couple of times and it was spotless. We recommend getting a private chef for at least one night. It was so nice to have food waiting for us upon our arrival. You will definitely need a 4X4 to get up portions of the driveway, but most of the roads nearby are easily accessible by car. This place is only a few minutes from Dominical which is a great surfing village with neat shops and excellent food options. You can have Adobe car rental drop off and pick up your vehicle right at the house, which is very convenient! Definitely take advantage of the services provided by Paradise Breezes. We did horseback riding, zip lining, surfing, in-room massages and a few tours. Having a concierge makes all of the difference. You will get set up with the best tours and best values - versus trying to figure it all out on your own if you are not familiar with the area. Drive south to Uvita as well, there are a ton of cool places to explore and we only scratched the surface. But some of our best moments and most relaxing times were spent just hanging out on the terrace taking in the breathtaking views of the Pacific. We had toucans and other birds entertain us for hours on end. It was tough to leave and come back to reality (aka Winter)! - Greg B.

Apr 25, 2018  

Amazing Time - Pictures don't do justice to this amazing place. The view as spectacular and the breeze coming in off the ocean was wonderful. I miss being there already. The Concierge, the nicest person you could ever want to meet . He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Also, the beds were comfortable, showers were hot and air conditioner worked great! Absolutely loved staying in this Villa! - Raquel S

Mar 22, 2018  

A Perfect Home for an Unbelievable Vacation - Overall, I'd describe this home as better than expected. A/C worked well throughout the home, furniture/beds were comfortable & in great condition, WiFi worked well enough to support all 8 of us (including 4 teens/children). The swimming pool & jacuzzi was cleaned each morning, along with the inside of the home. We honestly didn't NEED any special support or help coordinating activities from the Staff following our welcome/arrival, but I'm confident that Oscar & others would have accommodated any requests. During our week, we were surrounded by toucans, iguana, and hummingbirds, every minute we sat on our porches/patio. While drinking coffee one morning, a troop of 40+ monkeys (Capuchin) paraded through the trees surrounding us for 30 minutes. First time to the Dominical area, and our two families with recent comparable vacations in Hawaii, Belize, and several Caribbean islands) thouroughly enjoyed this vacation (arguably, "the best"). I would highly recommend having your own car at this property. Several beaches, restaurants, waterfalls, etc. are within a 15 minute drive, but nothing is safely "walkable". Our families had a great time taking surf lessons & renting boogie boards at Dominical beach, and HIGHLY recommend the 6 hour long "Eco-Chontales Waterfall ATV Tour" based in Dominical that heads out to The popular (and much more "touristy") town of Quepos adjacent to Manuel Antonio park is <40 minute drive from this home along the main, paved highway. We headed there twice during our week stay (once for a Park Tour & Beach day, and a return for a Catamaran Cruise), and all of us our glad that we chose the Paradise Breeze location as the base for our vacation. Only advice to others is patience/awareness of the significant drive time from SJO (=3 "easy" hours with nice scenery... if all roads are open, and it's light out... once the sun sets- which occurs around 6:00 PM- travel progress will likely slow). One of the major highways was closed due to an accident on the day we returned to the airport- Google Maps/Waze on a cell phone was extremely helpful, and we found our way back to the airport in 4 hours on that long day. AT&T & Verizon based iPhones worked fine for us throughout Costa Rica with appropriate International Data plans activated. - Matt S.

Feb 03, 2018  

Absolutely Beautiful Villa in an AMAZING setting! - We went to Costa Rica for the first time with our entire family. We had a wonderful time! The Villa is exactly as pictured! It is beautiful and well maintained. The views out the windows are incredible and every night the sunset was breathtaking. We enjoyed the personal chef service. Christian and Chris were awesome and cooked exactly the meal that we ordered! We did the canopy zip line tour and it was so much fun! We went to the Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary. The staff was very knowledgeable and we saw many animals, as well as wild monkeys that came to visit! We did the horseback ride to Nauyaca Waterfalls. This is a must do! It is so beautiful and the ride is really fun! Make sure you bring gym shoes with you because Dominical is very mountainous and there are many uneven areas when doing any of the adventurous sports! I also brought bug spray with because of the threat of Zica. We did not see any mosquitos though. Oscar was wonderful! He was extremely attentive to our needs and answered any questions we had, drove us to town and also helped us find a pharmacy after I took a tumble down some stairs. All the restaurants we went to were wonderful. We loved visiting the coffe shop in Dominical and enjoying the quiet of the river every morning. I highly recommend a vacation to Costa Rica and staying at any of the villas in Paradise Breezes will be worth it. They are all beautiful and all have incrediable views! You can’t go wrong and Oscar is just wonderful and gives great attention to every aspect of your trip to make sure you have a wonderful time! - Kim P.

Jan 24, 2018  

One word, Breathtaking! - The stay was amazing; Oscar was better than helpful. The views were awesome! Drive a 4X4. The beaches, food, and sites are mostly on the same road. Use Oscar for all of your bookings. Chef experience was great. Can't wait to go back! - Trace H.

Aug 31, 2017  

Great place to stay! - We've stayed on this property twice now and loved both homes.I'm sure we'll be back to Costa Rica as it is one of our favorite places to go. Great location and the staff is super helpful. It's quiet, the neighbors have always been really respectful of eachother. It's close enough to Manuel Antonio without the traffic and noise. Dominical & Uvita are close by. We love staying here! - Cory M.

Aug 01, 2017  

The vacation of a lifetime! - Having spent several weeks scouring sites and reviews for vacation rentals in the Quepo-Dominical-Uvita area, I eventually settled on the Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes, just outside of Dominical, and my family and I were thrilled with the choice, for everything about the Villa Exotica and Paradise Breezes exceeded our most audacious expectations. Equipped with every conceivable amenity, augmented by a welcome basket of fruits, etc., thoughtfully prepared for us by Oscar, our wonderful concierge, the Villa Exotica was beyond breathtaking. Air conditioned throughout, with four bedrooms, each with magnificently comfortable beds, en suite bathrooms, and tv’s, it easily and comfortably accommodated our party of six--my wife and I, our son and his wife, and their two young children—and the completely equipped kitchen enabled us to cook with ease when we were not exploring Dominical’s culinary scene. The Villa Exotica is ensconced in a lush verdant setting, including daily visits by a friendly iguana, and offers a glorious view of the Pacific, especially at sunset. Worthy of special mention are the Jacuzzi and the infinity pool, of which we made such use that the latter was a joyful family gathering point most afternoons. I would be remiss if I did not extend hearty kudos to Oscar, our concierge. Thoughtful, friendly, and exemplarily professional, he responded to numerous emails prior to our visit, organized an unforgettable tour of Manuel Antonio Parque Nacional, recommended safe local beaches and excellent restaurants (and a special shout-out to Langostina Feliz for an amazing culinary experience), and made all the arrangements for a dinner in the Villa prepared by two consummately gifted chefs, Brandon and Carlos. Indeed, we unanimously agreed that the appetizers, entrées, and desserts prepared and served by the chefs, along with a birthday cake for my son, constituted one of the greatest meals we had ever had. Finally, Paradise Breezes itself is a gated community patrolled at night by the vigilant Donald, so safety was never a concern. My family joins me in thanking Paradise Breezes and Oscar for making our week at the stunning Villa Exotica truly the vacation of a lifetime! We cannot wait to return! Pura Vida! - Barry F.

Jun 30, 2017  

What a wonderful experience! - Wow! We loved our experience at this property. We can't say enough about how peaceful and beautiful this location is for a true vacation. Everything was clean and the daily maid service kept it that way. We loved working with Oscar. He helped us plan and schedule activities and took such good care of us. In fact, when my daughter got stung by a sting ray at the beach, my husband called him and he turned on the hot tub so that the water would be really warm when we arrived (hot water really helps with the pain.) He took the time to show us a sloth and brought a large beetle over for us to see. We loved the activities he arranged for us, kayaking, zip lining and canyoning. Everything was organized well and we have no complaints! If we went back to Costa Rica, we would stay here again! - Jennifer B.

Apr 04, 2017  

Luxurious with great panoramic views, and friendly and helpful staff - Paradise Breezes! What a place!! This is a beautiful well maintained property where we spent ten wonderful days with our family of four adults and two teenagers during Spring Break. We stayed in the luxurious Villa Exotica, a private large four bed room luxury villa with the most comfortable beds. Villa Exotica has a high end well equipped kitchen which we used to cook several dinners in, and many of our breakfast meals. There is also a large gas grill on the pool patio where we grilled and relaxed by the infinity pool and hot tub. Groceries are a short trip down the road in Domical just outside the beach town center. There are many restaurants in the area to eat out, and we enjoyed dinner at Phat Noodle (a very neat outdoor place with a converted colorful RV as the kitchen), coffee and interesting delicious food choices at Café Mono Congo, milkshakes and cinnamon buns at Café Delicias, and the best take-out pizza from Rio Lindo Hotel Pool Bar, all in Dominical. During our stay we rented surf boards, and surfed every day at multiple beach locations depending on the wave heights. Most of the beaches are tree lined, and we purchased a hammock from a local vendor which mom spent the week relaxing in. A short drive from our villa we visited Nauyaca Waterfalls, which was an amazing experience including the five-mile hike from where we parked, and swimming in the natural pool at the bottom of the falls. During our hike to the falls we saw several monkeys, and two large red macaw parrots. We original planned to do the zip line and ATV tours, but our experience at the beaches and relaxing by the Infinity pool and hot tub, made it hard to do anything else. The property is well landscaped, and right at our villa we saw several toucans, many bird species, and a sloth and her baby. Oscar (the property manager and our concierge during our stay) and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and you can tell from the day you meet them they take pride in what they do. Oscar even helped plan our trip communicating with us several times well before our arrival. I would highly recommend this luxurious villa community to anyone planning to visit the beautiful Central Pacific region of Costa Rica, wanting to experience the Pura Vida life style. While there is much to do in the area, our time was spent mainly surfing, hanging at the beaches, and relaxing at the villa since it was so comfortable and peaceful. Pura Vida!! - Beth R.

Mar 18, 2017  

Wonderful accommodation and staff! - Our family of 4 stayed at villa Exotica for 1 week. The villa was beautiful, very spacious and clean with an awesome view of the surrounding lush landscape and Pacific Ocean. Oscar, our concierge, was excellent and took care of our every need. He really made us feel welcome and made sure we enjoyed every minute. A few things needed minor attention in the house and he took care of it immediately and was on call well into the evening. The surrounding area and beaches were beautiful with a remote feel and natural beauty. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to be back!!! - Samiha S.

Mar 02, 2017  

Pure Paradise! - We are all immensely overwhelmed with our experience visiting Costa Rica and staying at Villa Exotica. The villa is spacious, bright, modern and is located in the most ideal location - in the midst of the exotic forest yet positioned in such a way where you are gifted the view of the ocean waves crashing the shore forward in the horizon. The wrap around terraces, the hot tub, the beautifully crafted lounge pool area - are just a few amazing features of this villa. The concierge service was beyond helpful and catered to all our needs - which at times wasn't easy with such a large group of people - however Oscar and Esteban went above and beyond their duty to make our stay super comfortable. We could not be more pleased with our experience and will definitely return back for another amazing time! - Liliýa S

Jan 31, 2017  

Villa Exotica was more than we expected. - We were a group of four couples that have travelled to many locations. All of us said how smoothly our experience went. The property was all as it was described, and our questions were answered promptly by Esteban and Oscar. We dealt with Emmanuel and even when he moved on to another job the day we arrived Esteban was there to greet us. Beautiful spot, you do need a car and we highly recommend using the shuttle service to get from and to the airport. There are many activities in the area or just relax at the villa. Honestly we can't say enough, want to visit again. Recommend also letting the concierge arrange car rental, they delivered cars to our door, saves you time. Any restaurant we ate at was good. Enjoyed restaurant at the gate of Paradise Breezes, good price and close to villa. Went walking in area and felt safe also met nice neighbors. View of ocean and sunset was spectacular from villa. Exotica was big enough for all of us and you could always find a space to be alone at times. Great time. - Barb T.

Jan 06, 2017  

We loved it ! - We (party of 7 ages 22-58) truly enjoyed our stay at this Villa. The house is well maintained, well equipped (inside and out) and the grounds are just beautiful. While we felt secluded and secure, we were also quite close to beautiful beaches and parks, good restaurants and grocery stores. We would definitely consider going back to Paradise Breezes. And Emanuel, the on-site concierge, made our planning easy. - Jocelyne T.

Dec 20, 2016  

Words cannot describe this Estate or Costa Rica! - The home was a beautiful peaceful place. The birds, flowers and even bugs where very interesting. Emanuel was very helpful. He set up our transportation to and from the airport as well as had a car dropped off to drive to do everything the island offered. Do not miss out on the horse back to the falls it is amazing. And the zip lining tour it is better than any other I’ve ever been on. Our family had 3 chefs for our last night there they were Superb! Be prepared for lots of great food. I would recommend this before the last day because there is so much food left from the meal. Don't miss out on the restaurant Happy Lobster. Portions are very large 1 plate can feed 2 people and I’m not a lite eater. If you do not speak Spanish. I would have Emanuel purchase the groceries. So if your debating on this rental home. Look no further you have found the one. Thank you for everything Emanuel. - Mandy B.

Mar 20, 2016  

Highest Recommendation - We rented this for a family vacation (ages 23-73) and it was fantastic. Not only is the home exactly as pictured in the beautiful photographs, Emanuel was a delight to work with and arranged several wonderful tours/services for us. I highly recommend you work with the tour guides/private chef/etc that Emanuel recommends. We had one maintenance issue that Emanuel had resolved with the hour. Such service! Just book this house, work with Emanuel on your plans, arrive and enjoy! - Kathleen C.

Feb 21, 2016  

This House was amazing - This house was amazing even better than the pictures online! We spend about a week here and I wish it was longer . The pool was the best, the view of the sunset was breathtaking . Everyone was so nice and helpful with our problems. Thank you so much for everything and making our vacations amazing. The Carters - The Carters

Jan 30, 2016  

Paradise Indeed! - The reason we chose Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes was the pictures of the views. It looked like the perfect place for our family vacation. Our 9 days at the Villa exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal, the grounds peaceful and serene, an ideal place to relax. We made friends with the iguanas, the sloth and the birds who shared this piece of Paradise with us. It was magical to observe the animals while hearing the waves crashing at the beach. The balconies gave us a perfect vantage point to observe wild life as well as the lightning storms. The villa is well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Emanuel, our concierge helped us with various arrangements and everything was of highest quality. The car rental experience was flawless, the advice to stop in the supermarket in Jaco spot on. We made arrangements for a chef to prepare dinner for us on New Year's Eve and were thrilled with the feast he prepared for us right in front of our eyes. Our sons enjoyed their surf lesson in Dominical, the tour of Manuel Antonio National Park was exceptions (strongly recommend going with a knowledgeable guide) and the ATV excursion through the jungle finished our adventure on a high note. Having daily maid service was an absolute treat! Stay here - you will be thrilled with the outcome! - Wayne G.

Jan 14, 2016  

Our stay - Our stay went perfectly. Emanuel, the concierge, was very helpful. A couple of small maintenance items were immediately handled, and the two tours he arranged were great fun. (Horse back riding, zip lining at Baru) The view is wonderful, and watching sunsets from the pool was a highlight of every day. T. Smith - T. Smith

Jan 12, 2016  

Can't Wait to Return - Our stay went perfectly. Emanuel, the concierge, was very helpful. A couple of small maintenance items were immediately handled, and the two tours he arranged were great fun. (Horse back riding, zip lining at Baru) The view is wonderful, and watching sunsets from the pool was a highlight of every day. - tcs

Dec 31, 2015  

Villa Exotica - The reason we chose Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes was the pictures of the views. It looked like the perfect place for our family vacation. Our 9 days at the Villa exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal, the grounds peaceful and serene, an ideal place to relax. We made friends with the iguanas, the sloth and the birds who shared this piece of Paradise with us. It was magical to observe the animals while hearing the waves crashing at the beach. The balconies gave us a perfect vantage point to observe wild life as well as the lightning storms. The villa is well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Emanuel, our concierge helped us with various arrangements and everything was of highest quality. The car rental experience was flawless, the advice to stop in the supermarket in Jaco spot on. We made arrangements for a chef to prepare dinner for us on New Year's Eve and were thrilled with the feast he prepared for us right in front of our eyes. Our sons enjoyed their surf lesson in Dominical, the tour of Manuel Antonio National Park was exceptions (strongly recommend going with a knowledgeable guide) and the ATV excursion through the jungle finished our adventure on a high note. Having daily maid service was an absolute treat! Stay here - you will be thrilled with the outcome! - L. Gurnick

Jul 21, 2015  

villa Exotica amazing - Due to the size of our family (8), we decided to lease a private villa for the week as opposed to renting a couple of hotel rooms. We found Villa Exotica on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did! The villa is exactly how it is represented. It has an amazing view of lush green areas and the ocean. Simply breathtaking! When you enter the villa and see the view you will know you are truly on vacation and in paradise. There are two large master bedrooms with wrap around decks on the 2nd level. The main level has the kitchen, family room, 3rd bedroom with full bathroom and a large deck. At the end of the deck there is a 4th bedroom that has two beds and a full bathroom. Note: You do have to go outside on the deck to get to this bedroom. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the lower deck that has an infinity edge pool and two gazebos! Villa Exotica is located in the Dominical area of Costa Rica which is on the central pacific coast and about three hours south of San Jose. Villa Exotica is one of a few villas behind the gates of Paradise Breezes. You should definitely rent a 4X4 vehicle as getting to the villa you will drive up a fairly steep hill which is paved until you get to the 2nd gate which you have to go thru to get to Exotica. The road on the other side of the 2nd gate is not paved. We were there during the rainy season but actually had great weather. It only rained during our last day. Many of the restaurants and sights you will enjoy are located high up on steep hills, much higher than Villa Exotica. If you get caught in the rain you will be in trouble without a 4X4! We'd like to give a special shout out to Emmanual, our concierge and Esteban, the property manager as they really go out of their way to ensure you are well taken care of. We were given a cellphone with a local number to use during our stay. The villa also has free internet plus a washer and dryer. That was a nice amenity and it definitely came in handy. Also, you may meet Paul Gerace who owns one of the villas. He is an excellent photographer and we actually purchased some of his photos taken of the wildlife and beautiful Costa Rican landscape. You should definitely dine at the following restaurants: Jolly Roger (might be the best burgers I've ever had), The Happy Lobster, El Pescado (fish tacos), Charter Restaurant, Patron's and if you make it to Jaco Beach...the Taco Bar is really good! You will never run out of things to do in Costa Rica! We packed a lot into our eight days. Our children ages 8 to 21 had a blast sliding down and jumping at Uvita Falls. Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary was great. They do some amazing work with animals there. They had a baby sloth that was absolutely adorable! When done at the sanctuary, grab a bite to eat at Villas Alturas and take in the amazing view from the pool deck. Playa Linda is a beautiful beach. A must see is Nauyaca Falls! It is two waterfalls, an upper and a lower. The lower is 60' high and there is a natural pool at the bottom of the falls that you can swim in. The upper falls is 140' high! Great photo opportunities. There were many highlights of our trip and Manual Antonio National Park may have been the best. It costs $16 per person to enter. If I remember correctly, kids under 12 are free. We hired a guide for $100 to take us through the park. His name was Alejandro and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. He was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a lot of wildlife in the rain forest we would have missed. We saw howler monkeys, sloths, bats and even white faced monkeys and raccoons on the beach. Absolutely amazing! The park has three private beaches but we only made it to one. If you want to go ziplining we highly suggest El Santuario Canopy Adventure Tour. One of their lines is about 3/4 of a mile long. The guides were excellent and safety is a priority. If you decide to go to Jaco Beach, make sure you stop at the bridge to see the crocodiles. Costa Rica is a beautiful country and a great place to visit with family or for a romantic vacation. My wife and I are already planning our next trip there! - L. bazil

Jul 17, 2015  

“View, rest, animals, accommodating staff” - We stayed 4 nights in "exotica" Emanuel checked us in and gave us all the info our 2 families of 4 needed to get comfortable. The housekeeping service cleaned up well considering our 4 boys were messy. We loved the pool hot tub and the many balcony views of the Pacific. There is a resident sloth on the property. The gym was great and the kitchen allowed us to prepare our meals easily. We all want to return! Stayed July 2015, traveled with family - C. Wilds

Jul 10, 2015  

We stayed in both Crystal and Exotica - We stayed in both Crystal and Exotica (July 10 to 18), and both exceeded our expectations. The Villas are true to their photos. The houses and grounds are private and very well maintained, and Emanuel saw to it that we had a great experience. Emanuel is friendly and professional and just a pleasure to work with! We recommend using the concierge car rental service. We didn't and should have! Upon arrival, our rental company gave us the run around, and didn't have the car we reserved. Emanuel came to the rescue, organizing a car and pick-up through Solid. Thanks to Emanuel, we ended up with a great car at a great price. Emanuel also booked activities for us, zip-lining at Mid World, horseback riding up to Nayauca Falls, and a guided tour of Manuel Antonio--be sure to take a lunch or snacks and swim gear and spend the day. All of the activities were great for a family of four, and for our teens who haven't traveled out of the country like this before. Highly recommended! Jennifer and James, Redwood City, California Stayed July 2015, traveled with family - James C

Jun 21, 2015  

“Villa exotica is wonderful” - We recently spent a week at this property and had a wonderful experience. Emmanuel helped us immensely and is terrific. The property was gorgeous and everything was extremely well done. Definitely 5 stars! Stayed June 2015, traveled with family - L.Kuzma

Feb 19, 2015  

villa Exotica - I've stayed in many different hotels and rental properties all over Costa Rica but Villa Exotica is the first house I would be more than happy to rent again. We stayed for 3 weeks, varying at times with 5 to 8 people, ages 38-63, and never did we feel crowded. The house is very well equipped and if something is missing they provide it promptly. For those of you that need to stay plugged in for business you are never more than a foot away from an outlet, for those of you that are trying to forget work for a while, the ocean view and in particular, the sunsets are spectacular (there's also some great hiking behind the house with beautiful views of the valley). You definitely need a car but there area has some great attractions close by. Dominical is a lively small surf town that offers live music on some nights (not to mention you can watch some great surfing when the swell is up) and some fun open air bars and just a little further out you can hike and/or rappel some amazing waterfalls, go horseback riding on the beach, take surfing lessons or check out popular Manuel Antonio. There are some amazing restaurants in the area as well. I can't possibly write enough good things about Villa Exotica, you will not be disappointed! - Eileen M.

Aug 11, 2014  

Villa Exotica - Villa Exotica 8/18/2014 As soon as we arrived we knew we were in paradise. Your home is magnificent offering anything You could possibly need. Emanuel has been super helping us design activities and keeping us feeling comfortable and welcome. Spend your days floating in the pool, kayaking, in the sea or surfing on the beach because it is all fantastic! Thanks so much!! The Chinitz Family New York. - Lori C.

Jun 01, 2014  

villa exotica - This was a beautiful home everything wonderful, beds and views. Our family loved, we did white water rafting and surfing a was amazing. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. The Conrad family.. - Eve c.

Mar 13, 2014  

villa exotica - Villa Exotica was absolutely amazing. It was more than what we expected and a was great place to relax. Emanuel is wonderful he took good care of us. I am sure that we will be back. The A. family. - Renee A.

Feb 28, 2014  

Paradise Breezes - Paradise Breezes Pura Vida We have had a wonderful time! Your beautiful villa was home to us for a week , the villa surprised our expectations and everybody in our group was thrilled, even the children who had such a great time. All of your staff and ground keepers were pleasant and kind. The security was excellent and off course Emanuel. Emanuel what a guy just a phone call away for any question or assistance he made as feel warm and welcome and always comfortable. Thanks you for everything until next time ... The redig Family and friends.. - David R.

Jun 15, 2013  

June 22 2013 - June 22 2013 Paradise breezes Thank you for an amazing visit. The villa was lovely and the view were spectacular. Emanuel was wonderfully helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The cleaning and maintenance crew was always pleasant and considerate. Wilbert the chef made such delicious food that we had to have him back a second night. We had a fantastic visit thanks to all of the staff here at paradise breezes. We can’t wait to come back for another visit! Thanks again! Until next time Christina lamano Joe Giuliani Lacey lamano - Lacey L.

Jun 09, 2013  

Thank you so much for an amazing experience - Paradise breezes Thank you so much for an amazing experience! This was truly spectacular and made our stay at costa rica amazing. Emanuel was great and always available the staff made our stay comfortable and hospitable. The chef was amazing a great experience with fresh autentic food. Truly a great experience and hope to come back again. We will reccomend it to everyone. Intil next time Pura vida Ashish family - Ashich U.

Feb 13, 2013  

Paradise Breezes, - Paradise Breezes, Many thanks to Emanuel and Esteban as well as their the staff for a first time experience in their wonderful accommodations They could not have been more helpful we will recommend you to our friends. Pura vida The schanzer family ny - Jill S.

Feb 02, 2013  

Thank you so much - Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.Everyone was so helpful from the moment we arrived.We want to thank the toucans for putting on a show for us. The homes were perfect the sunsets unbelievable.we will be back. We travel extensively and try to rent homes wherever we go .These were the nicest we found. Thank you Rob and Shary Siegel - Rob S.

Jul 24, 2012  

We have had a wonderful time! - Esteban, Richard You have both been super attentive and quick to respond to all requests. The maintenance and cleaning staff have been fabulous and so nice and kind. Your advice and recommendations have all proven to be excellent! We have enjoyed Canopy Safari, Horseback to Nauyaca Waterfalls, and our favorite eating place "Langostino Feliz" (Happy Lobster) which had fabulous dishes. Thanks for all your courteus service and attention. PURA VIDA ARMANDO, SUE URIBE AND FAMILY P.S. KENNETH IS ONE OF YOUR SUPERSTARS! - Armando U.

May 11, 2012  

PURA VIDA!! Villa Exotica provided luxury living! - Exotica March 15th 2012 PURA VIDA!! Villa Exotica provided luxury living! The pool, jacuzzi, VIEWS, and the sylish home made us want for nothing! The service from Richard and Esteban could not have been any better! The hands down best adventure was the Night Safari in Sierpe. We saw the Caymans crocodiles, american crocodiles, birds, birds, birds, squirrles, monkeys, a boa constrictor, yah a BOA CONSTRICTOR and much more!! The beaches bring soothing breezes and comfortable swimming. Yoga on the beach..DO IT! The senor Bobbits Bob + Paris The Junior Bobbits Bob, Malisa, Briarra + Kolya Flagstaff, AZ USA - Paris Bobbit

Feb 23, 2012  

The perfect backdrop to celebrate a special birthday!" - I planned to attack my bucket list for my 40th birthday, and there is no better place for that than Costa Rica! It was my first time there after wanting to visit for at least a decade. Eight of us stayed comfortably in Villa Exotica, enjoying every moment! Photos don't do the villa justice, we were extremely happy with the accommodations. Our concierge, Richard (Amarillo!) ;-) chef Wilbur (ask him to show you the "Wobble" dance we taught him!) and each day's activity made us want to stay longer. Take advantage of Wilbur's amazing culinary skills and the massage services. - Jeanette Nelson

Jul 26, 2011  

- I just want to take this opportunity to thank you very much for letting us stay at your Villa Exotica during June 1, 2011 to June 12, 2011. We had a wonderful time. Your villa met our expectations very much. It was gorgeous and very serene. I have traveled quite a lot in my life and I can say for sure that Paradise breezes is at the top of my list. Everything is magnificient, the house, the property, but especially your guest services. I cannot say much about wonderful Edgardo. He is top notch in every way and I can say he adds a lot to making your property the best of the best. My wife and I enjoyed every minute we stayed there, as always it is short regardless of how long you stay when the property is nice. We hope to make it back soon one of these days. I could not resist on my return to spread the good word on how wonderful and serene your property was. I might have even convinced few of my friends to book your property in the near future. Best regards, Paula & Med San Diego, CA - Paula & Med

Jul 14, 2011  

Thank you for your hospitality. - Thank you for your hospitality. The Villa is amazing, comfortable and the view Fantastic I wish our vacation had been longer the service here was wonderful from cleaning staff, chef and of course Edgardo (sorry Edgardo didn’t mean to get angry at you) and thank you for the cliff driving tip… We all had a great time. I have to say that Edgardo was wonderful he made our stay so special. From driving us up the hill because we were too scared to drive at night to helping us get my grandmother’s lost luggage. We could not have had such a wonderful week without you Thanks Stewart!! Thanks Wilbert!! Muchas gracias Tammy Zayas, Angelo Ascencio, Sylvia Zayas, Brittany Santiago, Mercedes Santiago N.Y.N.Y - Sylvia Zayas

Jun 11, 2011  

Villa Exotica este magnifica. - No-om simtit foerte bine,persajar este magnific,spectacular,playa Guapil este foerte oprape,piscina calde. Am auat zile si nopti de sencritat core ic-om pedre cutoicica satul si mama mea,ce pot se spun co infilme. Sper co ne vom in toarce in cuind....Radica,Paule si Med.Dirami. - Radica Mod.

Jun 11, 2011  

Just in case the previous page is not understood in the language written. - I will try my best to give our impressions of this spectacular villa. Pictures on the net do not justice.We have traveled quite alot and I must say that this is true heaven. We spent a remarkable inbelievable fantastic time at this villa and we can definitely say it is PERFECT in every way views cleanliness friendliness location BUT this would not be paradise WITHOUT the staff SPECIALLY the man Edgardo you rock! You made our stay here at Villa Exotica an unfogettable time of our life.We can't ask for more. As beautifull and exotic as the Villa is,Edgardo makes it evens more beautifull,more exotic,more appreciated.He will go long ways to accomodate every need.Thanks Edgardo..Radica Poula and Mod.San Diego.C.A. - Med Dirami

Dec 30, 2010  

Da Foxes - Villa Exotica was more than we expected! We loved having coffee on the patio every morning and taking in the gorgeous sunset every night. We wondered aloud what the poor people (back home) were doing today.Every day was a new adventure from scuba diving to zip lining,safari tours in Quepos was a little bit more of a drive to zip line but completely wortht it! The guides were hilarious and fun specially Big Al! We had a wonderful meal at Cuna del Angel-the best meal of the week! We loved our surf lessons with Ezekial and the town of Dominical in general. Christmas here could not have been any sweeter,opening gifts then horseback riding to the beach to surf was definitely a new experience and one that will never be forgotten! Thank you Edgardo for all your help and hand drawn maps,come see us at our beach! Love Tom,Nancy,Peggy,Michael,Tori,Megan and Kelly Niceville,FL - Nancy Fox

Jul 19, 2010  

Villa Exotica - July 17 2010 Villa Exotica!What a beautiful place! We enjoyed the sunset from the balcony and jacussi and sow the weather change. Loved the toucan who visited every day. All of us had a fabulous time zip lining,riding horses visiting the magnificent Nauyaca falls and having fun at the beach. Thank you Stewart for your attentivenes and for sharing this gorgeous place and thanks to Edgardo for his hospitality. We will leave whit wonderful memories of Costa Rica. Aliya Jim Niki and Dani. Dallas Texas. - Aliya K. & Family

Jul 19, 2010  

This is the perfect place! - This is the perfect place for a family vacation,with three high school and college age children. We suorfed,zip lined,explored,snorkeled and rode horses. This home was fabulous and accomodating. Will be back! The Shaws. Houston,Taxas. - Greg S.

Jul 19, 2010  

Thank you so much! - Thank you so much for suhc a wonderful time. 5 stars for sure! We had such a greate time. Zip lining was was a BLAST with Carlos. Rubys Ice cream was the best ice ceam we ever tasted"Pistacios is a must!" The beach was amizing the pool was terrific! Thanks Edgardo,for all of your wonderful hospitality. See you next time the Big Fam. Paul,Cami,Mikaela,Brooke,Bridget,Parker,Tanner and Kailynn. Thanks Again!! - Paul M.

Apr 23, 2010  

Una vacaciones para el recuerdo sin duda! - Mar16 2010 Muchisimas gracias a Andrew Tobias and his fellows,pero sobre todo a Rafael quien hizo nuestra estadia totalmente inolvidable y sin ningun altercado y el mayor esfuerzo volveremos sin duda con mas tiempo y ganas de disfrutar este rincon paradisiaco! Con muchisimo afecto y gandes sonrisas,y sobre todo bien descansados. Jordan + German + Johnny + Sebastian. - German C

Apr 16, 2010  

Dear Paradise Brezees - Apr16 2010-We want to thank all of you for an amazing vacation here in Costa Rica. We came expecting a wonderful week in Paradise,we are leaving with great memories and best of all new friends. Rafael and Edgardo have gone above and beyond to make our stay special. When the power went one nignt & we couldn't get out of the gate to pick up my sisters in Dominical, Edgardo went to Dominical at midnight to stay with them while Rafa got the gate open fur us. The Villa was amazing with everything we needed.The views were amazing whether having coffee on the balcony in the morning or having cervezas by the pool at night.Great beaches up and down the coast with the best day spent @ Manuel Antonio. Our final day was having lunch with our new friends & family and enjoying an evening by the pool before we had to say goodbye. It's hard to leave such an amazing place,and more important the amazing people that made our stay special! Thanks for a lovely vacation! Kim,John,Kara,Luke,Katherine & Catena! (Tampa,FL & NY) - Kim O.

Apr 09, 2010  

Our first trip to Costa Rica! - Apr09 2010-Costa Rica was wonderful. The staff at Paradise Brezees was very helpful and kind. The Villa Exotica was gorgeous,especially the view. Other highlights were seeing toucans,swimming in the pool,watching big and small lizards,meeting our neighbors (from MI just like us)and the beach was beautiful. We loved seeig the crabs run really fast by the water. Ziplining,horseback,riding,surfing and jumping into water falls made our vacation more exciting,fun and adventurous. The Manuel Antonio National Park was amazing. The monkeys at the beach-there were cute and entertaining. All of the restaurants that we went to had great food. We really liked La Parcela seafood restaurant. Overall,our trip was fantastic! Vamos a extranar a Costa Rica! Pura Vida Lauren Craig Ellen Carter (MI) - Ellen S.

Apr 02, 2010  

To the crew at Paradise Brezees - Apr2 2010 We had a wonderful stay ! The view is priceless,acomodations outstanding and chef treated us royally! We were down here to shoot a Canadian TV series called "Real Fishing". We have been doing the show for 28 years now, and appreciate luxury.....we sure found it here ! All the best in the future Thanks you ! Bob + Crew - Baru Fishing


About Us

Contact Us