You are being redirected to the Paradise Management web site


Paradise Breezes Phase 2 Luxury Community

Villa Encantada

Starting at $305 per night / $1,999 per week


Dec 20, 2018  

My Idea of Paradise - Our stay at Paradise Breezes was fabulous. We stayed at Villa Encantada in November 2018. This is the end of the rainy season and start of the dry season, so we did have some rain but it never spoiled any of our plans. It was mostly at night and it was quite nice to sit and relax under the outdoor area. Our concierge Oscar was amazing and literally took care of everything. I like to make sure all details are taken care of but soon realized that I needn’t have worried as he was on top of his game. Oscar was available whenever we needed anything but never intrusive. He went out of his way on a Sunday to help us find a chiropractor when my husband hurt his back. The Dr. came right to the villa (at a very reasonable cost) and thankfully my husband was able to enjoy the rest of our vacation. Everything was as promised, everything we could have needed was there (including a super blender) for tropical drinks…every utensil you could think of, a lovely welcome package, comfortable beds and lounge seating by the pool. We could not see any other villa’s so it was very private. The A/C works really well although we rarely used it because we prefer the breeze and the fans which was enough. We were visited each day by Toucans and Aracari’s at the pool. Villa Encantada was simply beautiful. From the Jurassic size front entrance door to the ocean view pool you will not be dissappointed. The drive from the main road to the villa requires 4x4 as do most in Costa Rica but it was only a 5 minute drive and you get used to it very quickly. We loved that we were only a short distance from banks, supermarkets, beaches etc. but are still in the jungle in your own paradise. All of our activities, car rental, shuttle pick ups and drop offs went smoothly and they were always on time. We took advantage of the private chef after a day of ATVing so we were very happy to have Jonathan cook a fabulous meal for us and teach us how to make the perfect Pina Colada! We also had massages by the pool which were fabulous. We can’t wait to go back and stay at Paradise Breezes and can't say enough about how excellent Oscar is. He made everything from start to finish the wonderful trip that it was. Pura Vida Oscar! - Lisa A.

Aug 03, 2018  

What an amazing trip we had to Costa Rica! - Staying at Villa Encantada was perfect for our family of 7. The home itself was very clean, well stocked with everything we needed to cook daily meals. The architecture and landscape of the home exceeded expectations. I don't feel like the pictures do it justice. It was great being part of nature and still having all of the amenities from home. Oscar, the concierge was extremely helpful and friendly. He was available to help with booking activities and attending to anything we needed inside the house. The wildlife was absolutely fabulous. During our stay we saw toucans, parrots, and other birds, a variety of interesting insects, lizards and coati right from the back patio. Having bedrooms with air conditioning that completely closed up at night was ideal. We surfed in Dominical, enjoyed SUP, explored Whales Tail, and enjoyed Manuel Antonio. We were busy with outings during the day and would have had no problem just sitting by the pool at the house all day. Some advice I have for this location is to make sure that you rent a 4X4 vehicle, getting to the house is all part of the experience. Also, make sure to get directions on how to work the BBQ and the oven, as both of these appliances worked differently then I was use to. Overall, I would rate our stay a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. We would go back in a a heartbeat! Pura Vita! - Amy M.

Jul 25, 2018  

Incredible Experience in this Beautiful Villa! - My family had a wonderful time at this property. Beautiful house and view of the ocean. Toucans, sloths, parrots, and other amazing animals in the trees all around the home. Local activities were great fun. Locals were extremely welcoming. Personal chef was outstanding. And Oscar from the property management company took care of all our reservations, leaving us with no worries at all! - Robert J.

Jul 14, 2018  

Villa Encantada exceeded all our expectations - This was our first stay in Costa Rica and it was absolutely amazing. Villa Encantada is breathtaking. The details of the home are exquisite and the views are beyond your wildest imagination. We saw a gorgeous black and green dart frog, a large iguana, and were greeted every morning by multiple toucans. Dominical was an amazing little beach town with plenty to do and see. We highly recommend whitewater rafting and an ATV tour to a waterfall. Our concierge, Oscar was unbelievably accommodating, always ensuring we were taken care of. It you want the full Pura Vida experience, this is the place for you! - Noble C.

Jun 29, 2018  

First impression arriving at villa was truly worth the 5 stars - Don’t pass this place up if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay with family or friends. Anytime we needed anything Oscar and Esteban were there to help. - Kimberly B.

Jun 08, 2018  

Beautiful modern mountain home in a remote rainforest. - Our family of 4 had a wonderful time at the Villa Encantada. The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen more than adequately stocked, and the quietest location on the remote side of the mountain, requiring a bit of grit driving a 4WD vehicle, well worth it for the daily visits by the toucans, whitetail deer, and wildlife rainforest night sounds. Our concierge, Oscar, booked excursions, the airport shuttle, and 4WD vehicle awaiting at the home for us. He also helped resolve questions/issues about the home promptly. - Beach Family

May 02, 2018  

Excellent place, secluded location, lush greenery. - The property is well secluded in a private gated development of an enormous size. As for right now, the other nearest building is 2 kilometers away from the house. The house is an architectural marvel, modern design is well blended into the surroundings. The pool is great, you may enjoy nature viewing right from the water. Bird's life is remarkable here. We also enjoyed watching a sloth traveling through the property for three days. The property manager Oscar is extremely friendly and helpful, he speaks good English and always just a phone call away for help, if needed. - Ivan K.

Feb 17, 2018  

Great Family Stay at Villa Encantada! - 3rd trip to CR, and 2nd to the Southern Region of CR was terrific. This Villa is accurately portrayed in its photos and is a great house for anyone, including young kids like ours, to enjoy. While it is a trek from either San Jose or Liberia to get to this region (either plane or we have driven), we have done this twice and it is well worth it if you are looking for luxury, but not in a high rise or resort community manner. The Villa is tucked back in foothills with Ocean views, daily visits from Toucan's/Aracari's/Parrots await. House is in a gated development and well taken care of by Oscar and Paradise Breeze mgmt. We had a terrific chef in Christopher for a few days as well, which I'd recommend to enjoy the evening view and kick back (Closest restaurants/grocery store are less than a 10 min drive). Ballena Bistro for lunch is a must as food is spectacular (south of Uvita). La Parcela a great spot with a view and very close. 4 wheel drive key as most homes are up steep dirt roads and but Villa Encantada not too far off highway (check if you are looking at other homes as some are way up the hills). Activities are endless. We walked the beautiful beaches, snorkeled with reef sharks, jumped off waterfalls, rode horseback, caught a 500lb Black Marlin and two sailfish (all released!)...all in 1 week. And we were just in one small part of this beautiful country. - Neil R.

Aug 31, 2017  

Paradise - We went 2 family, the house is just beautiful and perfect!!! The pool is unbealiveable! And the toucan are visiting twice a day: perfect! Very clean. Easy to speek with the manager and very helpfull. We would cameback tomorow if possible! - genevieve R.

Aug 22, 2017  

Luxury Villas tucked away in the Jungle - This was our 3rd stay at Villa Encantada and our 7th at Paradise Breezes. What can I say... we love it there! The accommodations are superb, the staff is attentive and wildlife is truly amazing. If you go in the rainy season and book an extended period of time, it's a good deal too. We've been going to Costa Rica for over 10 years now, on over 15 trips, and I'm so glad Ivannia turned us on to PB. What made this stay so special is that Carla and I we able to just relax. We've found that we're always playing tour guide for our friends and family when we're down there. This time, we were able to spend a lot of time at the house and observe the wildlife. This year we had a sloth that appeared in the patio tree on 4 or 5 days and a plethora of frogs, toucans, and araucarias. I was hiking the road frequently (in case you wonder, it's 1.2 miles to the main gates at the highway) and saw quite a few packs of white-faced Monkies on numerous occasions. On a prior stay, we had 100's of parrots in the trees each day. You never know what to expect - every day is an adventure. The location of PB is ideal, just off the main highway and only 10 minutes from Dominical for restaurants, bars, and of course the beach. Close enough to Manuel Antonio, yet far enough away that you don't feel you're surrounded by thousands of tourists like you do there. One of the reasons Villa Encantada is our favorite is that it's tucked away in the jungle, you literally cannot see another building from anywhere on the property. The sounds of the jungle are amazing, birds, crickets and frogs. So soothing and relaxing - that Pura Vida thing again. I also surprised Carla for her birthday, with a visit from her daughter Amy. Oscar took care of all the details and made that happen with little effort on my part. We didn't go on many excursions this year but did go on the ATV tour through the mountains over Uvita in the rain and mud. At first, we were not happy campers. But once we stopped for some hot coffee (and had a few sips of the owner's private moonshine), it turned into the highlight of the trip. If this is your first visit to Costa Rica, I recommend a week on the Pacific Coast and a week in the Arenal area, if you can. Villa Encantada at Paradise Breezes is my first choice. Villa Pacifico is a good 2nd choice with amazing sunset views. In Arenal, I recommend Arenal Springs Resort (not "The Springs"). - Jeffrey R.

Jul 25, 2017  

The villa is large and very nicely decorated. - The location is perfect for observing jungle life, such as toucans, in the trees right above the pool. The town of Dominical is a very short drive away and we loved the people and energy in the shops, restaurants and guest services. Horse-riding along the river to the waterfall and kayaking through the mangroves were fantastic. The concierge, Oscar, is extremely helpful with questions about the house and will give excellent tips on booking your activities. - Richard E.

Jul 17, 2017  

Thanks for a wonderful experience and all the memories we made here! - This vacation surpassed everything we had taked about and imagined leading up to it. Costa Rica and this Villa truly is paradise. We and experienced beautiful sight, and the friendliness of the locals, we did Zip linning, ATVs, and the Segway Tour…the ATVs were our favorite! Ans we definitely would recommend It to all that visit! Playa Dominical was a great beach-the waves were awesome and it was restful ! The kids enjoyed the pool and the adults loved ending each day inside, talking about the day and listening to the night sounds! We also enjoyed the Chef Service on our last night-A great way to end it! Thanks for a wonderful experience and all the memories we made here! Pura Vida!! - Mason F.

Jul 04, 2017  

Beautiful location for a Costa Rican holiday - The villa is large and very nicely decorated. The location is perfect for observing jungle life, such as toucans, in the trees right above the pool. The town of Dominical is a very short drive away and we loved the people and energy in the shops, restaurants and guest services. Horse-riding along the river to the waterfall and kayaking through the mangroves were fantastic. The concierge, Oscar, is extremely helpful with questions about the house and will give excellent tips on booking your activities. - Stephanie H.

Jun 26, 2017  

Amazingly beautiful, Secluded Villa - If you are looking for a "one of a kind" villa in the rainforest, this is it! The home itself is absolutely beautiful and unique, with portions of the house completely open to the outside. The wifi worked great, as did the washer/dryer. This villa really has all the comforts of home!! You can hear the animals chattering away at night and there is no question that you are far away from home! We were visited by frogs, toads, lizards, birds, insects and coati. The property surrounding the villa is beautiful and so secluded. You have the impression that you are in the middle of nowhere - no other people or homes can be seen or heard. In reality, you are only a short drive to Dominical Beach with tons of restaurants, shops and things to do. Before our arrival, we were contacted by Oscar who was so welcoming and easy to talk to. He answered any and all of our questions and really welcomed us to Costa Rica. He arranged all of our tours and provided us with driving instructions to each location. There was fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and milk ready for us when we arrived. We had a little problem with the air conditioning unit and Oscar arranged to have it fixed within minutes. We did the jungle atv tour, the river rafting trip, and the Cano island snorkling tour. I would absolutely recommend each tour. Every guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. It was obvious that they are so proud of their country and truly love their jobs. I would recommend this villa to anyone coming to Costa Rica. You definitely need an SUV to access this property and the drive to get to the home from the gated entrance to the paradise breezes complex is intimidating, at first. There are a lot of steep turns and inclines on unpaved roads, but as long as you have a 4x4 you will be fine!! We scheduled a massage with Raquel upon our arrival and it was great! She was a great massage therapist and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and able to relax. Highly recommend!! - Shannon G.

Jun 18, 2017  

Beautiful home in the jungle - We loved our stay at Villa Encantada. The home is full of anything you will need for a jungle retreat. Beautiful view, full kitchen, towels, poolside rafts and chairs and a lovely staff with Paradise Breeze - Oscar that can get you anything you need. More remote than the hotel heavy areas, this is a more private and relaxed way to experience Costa Rica's central pacific coast. Favorites were the ATV tour, snorkeling catamaran sailing cruise, Manuel Antonio park (get a guide- worth it) After ATV tour- get lunch at Road house- next door- amazing gourmet sandwiches- a big surprise. Happy Lobster was a favorite, as well as PorQue No for views and fish tacos. We had Christopher the chef come 2 nights and the food was amazing- he did cook large quantities so we ended up with 2 nights of left overs- bonus but recommend planning on that. Definitely need 4x4 car! Take that seriously. Great retreat to relax and enjoy the view and sounds of the jungle in between activities. Service is top rate. Thanks for a wonderful family week in the jungle and sunshine! - amyet J.

Feb 28, 2017  

Exceptional Stay - My family and friends had an exceptional stay with Paradise Breezes at Villa Encantada. The house was well maintained and appointed with beautiful view to the ocean and the surrounding rain forest. We loved waking up to our visiting Toucans and the almost daily visit of a Blue Morpho Butterfly. The Howler Monkeys although not seen were heard almost every day. Oscar and the other hosts from Paradise Breezes made our stay easy and uncomplicated. They were joyous to have around and excited about our visit. They took care of numerous details for us including the arrangement of cars and tours thereby freeing our time to enjoy our time in beautiful Costa Rica! They provided an immeasurable service. I would not hesitate to visit again and again. The house is architecturally beautiful and the pool is pristine. We wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the newly appointed benches below the pool - a lovely addition. - Lisa A.

Feb 18, 2017  

Fabulous retreat tucked in a jungle paradise with great ocean view - Villa is stunning and very chic. This was a perfect retreat for our family of six. This was our first time to Costa Rica, and staying at Paradise Breezes with their fantastic concierge service and level of support was so helpful and made us feel very secure. Thank you Esteban and Oscar. You guys are wonderful! - Maura F.

Dec 24, 2016  

Fabulously beautiful house right in the rain forest - First off I cannot say enough good things about Emanuel and the folks that run Paradise Breezes. They strike the perfect balance between being unobtrusive but always available and there when you need them. From helping with arrivals and departures to events and the house Emanuel was always there, friendly and smiling. The Villa Encantada itself is a jaw-droppingly beautiful house right in the jungle. You can't see another house just the jungle and the sea. It's well furnished and very well stocked. Our only mild complaint was that the inner part of the house (hall ways) are open to the jungle so you need to keep all internal doors closed all the time ... not a big deal for most but it was a slight annoyance. Of course that was quickly forgotten with the: view, animals, pool, cocktails, bbq, chef-dinner, events, morning breakfast at Cafe Mono Congo, etc... Would highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a real in-the-jungle accommodation. btw. Definitely get a 4x4 vehicle ... you will need it to get to and from the house. - Mike H.

Jul 07, 2016  

Beautiful place - Great design, absolute privacy, my family really enjoyed it. Back home full of positive vibes. - Mariano B.

Apr 11, 2016  

The house - The house was even more stunning in person than the pictures! we were looking forward to coming based on the pictures , but were so excited once we got here. We love everything about the house from the modern open layout to the amazing pool and the espectacular outside environment. The managing company Emanuel was great. hope to see you again. Vargas Family. - M. Vargas

Mar 23, 2016  

trip to costa rica - This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we could not have picked a better place to stay! The villa and our overall experience exceded all of our expectations and a vacation we will never forget we were fortunate to see an abundance of wildlife. Highly recommend jungle ATV tour, white water rafting and the horse back ride to the water fall. Emanuel and stuff have made our stay unique. The Giffney Family. - G. Family

Mar 08, 2016  

Holaaa... - Hola Paradise is real and this is it! Gracias muchos Besos... See you in two years. D. Manriques and L. Polk. - D.Manriques

Mar 08, 2016  

Beautiful - Beautiful home and views! We loved our vacations here in costa rica with our tree sons. Hope to come back ... Thank You so much... Rebecca F. - Rebecca F.

Feb 06, 2016  

- We had a wonderful time in costa rica weather was perfect. Beaches were beautiful. The kids loved the beautiful pool. The house was beautiful. Thanks M Wightman - M. Wightman

Jan 12, 2016  

Enchanted - We enjoyed our 5-day stay at Villa Encantada very much and believe this property offers a good value compared to other rentals in the area. Located about 10 minutes from the town of Dominical, and about 25 minutes from the Quepos airport, the house is a short drive up a steep hill from the main road, on a mostly paved road. The property has great views, very comfortable rooms, and is fantastically equipped. The superb support from the local property management company provides an outstanding, professional service, which means our stay was very smooth and very enjoyable. The pool is nice for a quick dive and a few strokes, but not long enough for a proper workout. This wasn't a problem for the 5 teenage girls in our family, which spend most of the day in it. We recommend this property to everyone and would certainly book again. - Dan P.

Dec 27, 2015  

Nothing short of spectacular! - My husband and I and one other couple rented this house for 7 days over New Years. I can't say enough good things about our experience here but I shall try... - Let's start with the view - it's like you're on the top of the world. You see nothing but the lush greenery of the jungle, the breathtaking spans of the pacific, and the rainbow of color from the sunsets. - The house - is a modern marvel and the pictures don't do it justice. The rooms are clean and spacious, the indoor/outdoor living style is unique to us as we're from Cleveland. The kitchen is extremely well stocked! - The services - our concierge was available 24 hours and helped us set up many different excursions and services. The entire paradise breezes staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comforts. The private chef (Christopher) was a MUST! We actually had him come cook for us 3 times and every time was outstanding! The in home massages were a great way to wind down and one of the best we've had anywhere. - The town - charming! Great restaurants! Lots of fun! Tip: flat sandals only - it's a gravel road so, ladies, unless you want to roll your ankle flip flops are all you need. Our favorite restaurant was just a bit outside of the city called Roca verde! -Tips and things to know: Getting there takes 3 hours from the airport but if we did it again we'd opt to take the flight from San Jose to quepos. If you're not good with a stick shift make sure you rent an automatic and 4 x 4 is a MUST! The drive for the villas is steep and intimidating!! Don't worry though you get used to it. Some of the local bugs appear to be from the Jurassic era. HUGE grass hoppers! But they don't bite, they just like to scare! The living space indoors is tight - perfect for the 4 of us but it would have been tight with more, however we rarely were inside! I hope this helps make your decision! We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this house and this area to anyone! We will be back! - Amie O.

Nov 17, 2015  

adventuors vacation - This was by far the most amazing, gorgeous and adventurous vacation we have ever had! The villa was beautiful, the landscape was lush and the staff, especially Emanuel, made our time here so very special. we loved to drive up here. Thanks so much for a great time !! Sarah G and Friends. - Sarah G.

Aug 12, 2015  

Paradise Villa Encantada - We stayed in Villa Encantada in Paradise Breezes for 4 nights when we were in Costa Rica. We are a family of 4 and both of our kids had their own rooms. It was spacious and beautiful. Even better than the photos! The views are amazing! We sat in the infinity edge pool in the afternoons and enjoyed the parrots and toucans who visited the trees. The washer and dryer came in very handy. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is even a built in BBQ on the patio. A 4x4 is necessary as you cannot access the house without one. Emanuel, the property manager with Paradise Breezes, set up all of our transportation to/from the airport and our rental car which was waiting for us when we arrived. He was an amazing help when it came to scheduling our excursions. We arrived with nothing planned and he arranged our activities, kayaking thru the malgroves and zip lining. It was as easy as showing up at the scheduled time. He also recommended some amazing restaurants. Everywhere we ate in Dominical was great, the food is very fresh and homemade. He provided us with a cell phone so we could contact him 24/7. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help us throughout our vacation. - Julie S.

Jun 27, 2015  

Dream vacation” - If you are looking for R&R in a tropical setting, away from the hustle&bustle of everyday life, this is what Villa Encantada offers. A dream house in the mountains with top-notch amenities. A view of the ocean and sounds of the waves mixed with those of the jungle never ceased to amaze us. We enjoyed the outdoor living, dining outside, floating on the infinity pool while watching the Toucans, Aracaris, tropical butterflies, and so much more in way of birds, insects, plants,etc. A bonanza for the naturalist! No monkeys for us, though... Maybe next time? Emanuel, our concierge, was very attentive to all our needs from the booking to the check-out. What a surprise to find all we needed for our first breakfast as we arrived very late at night after a long day of travel. Kudos to you, Emanuel! And thank you! We were close to many activities: Manuel Antonio N.P., Marino Ballena N.P., horseback riding to waterfalls(great!), an animal sanctuary(very interesting), restaurants, beaches, and much more. A 4x4 vehicle is a must to access the villa. It is with great sadness that we left this little private, secure, peaceful paradise. Many thanks to the owner(s) for sharing it with us. We will higly recommend it to everybody we know. Lise from New Brunswick, Canada - Eric. B

May 14, 2015  

Villa Encantada - This is a little slice of heaven, this was more than I expected. It was tough to leave this Paradise. We had a great time / hiking the trails in Manuel Antonio, hiking to the waterfalls { fabulous}, and soaking in the sun in the pool. Incredible views, loved watching toucans, and always watching for monkeys. Already planning my return trip to this amazing place! this house is tremendous and Emanuel was awesome! What a awesome place! no need to set an alarm clock the toucans will take care of that. This relaxing villa is in the jungle 5 stars. This was the perfect introduction to Costa Rica for our family! I never ceased to be stunned by the setting and views each day. It`s was tough to leave but we can`t wait to return! Pura Vida! { Portland Or } - Dennise P.

May 08, 2015  

WOW! This villa is amazing! - WOW! This villa is amazing! Thank you again we passed an incredible week that we will never forget. We had a wonderful time here, we had everything we needed and even more… The house and everything around is beautiful. Thank You Manon and friends. Quevec Canada - M. Henry


About Us

Contact Us